Knotty Witch

Cooking, Crafting, Dreaming…it's what I do

October 25, 2009

Filed under: Crochet — knottywitch @ 11:14 pm

Crochet 003Crochet 001I’ve just completed this window valance for my kitchen. The idea came from a pattern I found on freepatterns.com, Hearts & Flowers Valance designed by Katherine Eng. I’ve wanted to do that one for a while, and was going to make it with the white cotton I had and try to dye it after. Thinking I’d aim for red, and be happy with pink…Of course, it’s a valance I’d like to hang for the Valentine’s Day holiday, which is still some time away. It seemed silly to take the chance of ruining the white cotton for a project I won’t use for months. So, I decided to make the valance, but with a snowflake in it instead. The snowflake I found on allcrafts.net, though there was no designer information available or I’d give the credit due there as well. All I did was take the two and put them together into a winter valance for my kitchen window. I’m thinking of making a second one for the lower half of the window too, as you can tell – the alley doesn’t offer much of a view…

 

Leave a Reply

