Knotty Witch

Cooking, Crafting, Dreaming…it's what I do

Valance turned curtain, needs a valance… October 27, 2009

Filed under: Crochet,Decorating — knottywitch @ 9:39 pm

Well, while I do love the snowflake valance, it’s really a crappy view out my kitchen window. Fortunatly it’s a small window, so the valance can be used as a curtain even as it is – but then I need a valance.  I  used the  free chart generator at Celtic Cross Stitch and entered  “Let It Snow” and it gave me this – pat_for_Let_It_SnowI tweaked it a little, (spacing) and transferred it to my graph paper (I don’t have a printer) and with a little luck, I’ll have enough of the white cotton to  turn it into a valance to go with the ‘curtain’ I already made…. I’m not going to add the peaks, though if there is anything left over – that is assuming I have enough to begin with- I plan to crochet a few snowflakes to hang off the bottom instead to dress it up a little. We shall see how it all works out. I’ll keep you posted. I’m off to play for a while….

 

One Response to “Valance turned curtain, needs a valance…”

  1. Tom Smith Says:

    I discovered how to crochet when I was seven. It did take me a while to master it but these days I can crochet lots of items now. I love it!


Leave a Reply

