Knotty Witch

Cooking, Crafting, Dreaming…it's what I do

First thing on our minds after the flu…Food! November 10, 2009

Filed under: cooking,In the Kitchen,Random Ramblings — knottywitch @ 12:00 pm

Oh yeah, we’re feeling better now for sure! Sunday, we had our Football Gathering. Sis baked some Mac & Cheese, Dh grilled some steaks and pork chops on the grill, and I took care of the sides and snacks. Beautiful. Then the guys took it upstairs to my brothers – he has a new T.V. – so my sister and I watched the Food Network with the kids all afternoon downstairs at our place. Oh yeah, it was a good day.

Monday, Hubby had some appointments, so DD and I did some more deep cleaning that had been neglected some during our convalescence. We had dinner planned out already – menu planning is something we’re working on.

 

Chicken Fried Steak with milk gravy, mashed potatoes and corn. We don’t normally cook this. I forget why. Ok, I forgot why – then I looked at the nutrition information, I remember now – but still it was SO good. Plus, being in the kitchen preparing a meal with my husband made for an enjoyable evening. Topped off with a cup of coffee out on the porch because it’s really that warm right now.

In fact, I’m headed there again with my sister for now. She’s on her way for her before work visit 🙂 BTW – the plate in the picture – it’s what I sent for her to share with her BF’s 2yo son for dinner last night. I’m not sure any of us could have eaten it on our own, LOL. I’m pretty sure we tried though.

 

Leave a Reply

