Knotty Witch

Cooking, Crafting, Dreaming…it's what I do

Priorities of late… February 12, 2010

Filed under: Home making,In the Kitchen,Random Ramblings — knottywitch @ 12:06 am

Priorities is may be not the right word – but this is so cute, I just had to share. I am an occasional game geek.  Yesterday I spent the day playing Fable 2 on my son’s X-Box 360. My son and nephew only had a half day and they came here right after school with a friend, and I was still geekin’ on the game.  When DD’s beau called to see what time the friend needed a ride home about 3pm or so – I told her “It would be best around 5pm because we’re eating dinner at your aunts.” At which point, both younger boys turn to me and say “We’re eating at Auntie’s (DS)/my(DN) house tonight?”  The looks and tone said it all – they really thought I was so into the game I just wasn’t cooking dinner. I was so sure, I ventured to guess out loud to which they both sheepishly responded with a “Yeeessss” “But, we weren’t complaining, that’s why we made sandwiches, and have been snacking and stuff – we know you don’t get to geek on the game a lot, it’s ok”

                                                                                                   I laughed so hard, I almost fell off the couch!

                                                                     And then, I continued with my game until it was time to leave for dinner 😉

Today, I baked garbagebread with broccoli, ham,and cheese. Yum! I also baked a pineapple upside down cake – no pictures, it’s all gone. Every darn bit of it. Heck, one of our regualr dinner guests – who happens to be neighbors with my sister – stopped by here, then there to my sister’s – next thing I know, she’s calling me wanting to know if she can send him back to grab plates for her house, hehe. Yeah, there’s  nothing left.

I also made the meatballs for Sunday’s Timballi and warned every one away from them, the remaining ground beef I made mini-meatloaves in muffin tins to add to the freezer inventory just to make me feel extra accomplished for the day <sigh>

                                                              Now, I’m just patiently waiting for my turn on the game.

 

Leave a comment