Knotty Witch

Cooking, Crafting, Dreaming…it's what I do

Crafting for Spring February 21, 2010

Filed under: Crochet — knottywitch @ 1:57 am
Tags: , ,

This is the Spring Scarf I’ve just completed for my younger son’s girlfriend for her Easter Basket. The roses are a gift from one of our neighbors 🙂

The motif I used is from “Beyond the Square Crochet Motifs” by Edie Bekman, it’s motif #41, and the first time I’ve ever created anything with the use of motifs. Joining them has always intimidated me. This was easy though, I joined them at the points in the petals as I went along. Wish it was always that simple.

 

3 Responses to “Crafting for Spring”

  1. rosieroyalty Says:

    Already preparing for Easter!? I love it! 🙂 Perfect colors for Easter and Spring time. Great job. I find it difficult to follow patterns, crocheting takes a long time, some people are just so good at it!

  2. youngwifey Says:

    What a great scarf!

  3. Mildawg Says:

    Very cute! Bright and cheery 🙂


Leave a Reply

