Knotty Witch

Cooking, Crafting, Dreaming…it's what I do

Bringing in the New Year December 29, 2010

Filed under: Random Ramblings — knottywitch @ 2:06 pm

Garden Harvest, 2010We’re working on saying good-bye to 2010 and welcoming the New Year.  This year, I am setting my goals to be more self-oriented. I can’t control the economy, hubby’s work schedule, or any number of other things that seem to way-lay all my ‘big plans’ for the year. This year, I’m not falling into that trap.

1) No matter what else is going on, I am going to be crafting on a regular basis.

2) To get more put up from our garden harvest, and to keep better records of what we’re harvesting from it. We give so much away each year (which is wonderful, one of the perks of having a garden), but it would be nice to know we can plant less of one thing, to make room for more variety as well.

3) Going to the Dr.’s and sorting this nonsense out with my back. In fact, I made an appointment for tomorrow. I swear, if there’s a phobia about becoming a hypochondriac – I’ve got that! I baked bread yesterday, I’m still in pain from it – crazy.

4) To work on getting the house better organized so that we can all function and still be comfortable.

And that is it for me. Keeping it simple, trying to any way.

 

2 Responses to “Bringing in the New Year”

  1. rosieroyalty Says:

    Happy New Year 🙂

  2. Young Wifey Says:

    Good luck with your resolutions!!! This year I plan to use up as much of my stash craft as possible.


Leave a Reply

