Knotty Witch

Cooking, Crafting, Dreaming…it's what I do

Nothing much… January 21, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottywitch @ 1:12 pm

I’ve been working mostly on simple little things. Laundry, mending (finally!), and cutting up my recycled fabric stash, meaning old clothes that are too far gone to be passed along any other way.

We’ve discovered a way to watch t.v on the computer. Well, not discovered exactly – I mean, there’s commercials all over for it, and on the shows we do watch there’s always the added “if you’ve missed an episode go to www. someplace dot com” at the end. I just finally decided to take a look at what’s out there. Yesterday, I was watching the first two episodes of  Downtown Abbey at pbs.org. Love it!

Today won’t be much more exciting. Marketing, working in my room. I’m sure I’ll find something to watch while I work. I’m really just posting to be sure I’m not disappearing again…

 

2 Responses to “Nothing much…”

  1. Young Wifey Says:

    I’ve made it my job to get the mending done here too. If it’s something not wants immediately I let it sit in a basket for a year or two until someone asks where it is. Pumpkin’s favorite play coat gets mending as soon as it gets torn… Now, I’m trying to mend everything ASAP. Enjoy your extra time with your hubby.

  2. knottywitch Says:

    I’m trying to get better about it. It was nice to see the freshly meded items being worn over the weekend though. You should see my nephew when I mend something of his – you’d swear it was magic, LOL.
    And I am enjoying my extra time with hubby. I’ve got your bread in the oven right now, too 🙂


Leave a Reply

